Red Hat Certified System Administrator – RHCSA

Video training course for the Red Hat RHCSA qualification, exam EX200. This is the foundation exam for Red Hat system engineers. The exam is practical based.

This course concentrates on Linux system architecture and the Red Hat environment.

Your Instructor

Kaylan P
Is a Red Hat Systems Engineer and Linux consultant. Kaylan is the Linux team team lead in a fortune 500 company. He works in production support on different flavours of unix such as RedHat Linux, Solaris and IBM AIX.His role involves supporting and training on different flavours of unix and installing, configuration and fixing issues on all types of servers. He also holds an MBA.

  • Over 8 hours of video training
  • Instructor follow along labs
  • End-of-module exams
  • End-of-course certificate
  • No captions available
  • Access to members only forum
  • Exam vendor – Individual Sessions
  • Prerequisites – None
  • Recommended – Network+
Module 1 Welcome to Red Hat
Unit 1 Introduction to Red Hat Linux
Unit 2 Basic Red Hat Installation
Unit 3 Introduction to Red Hat Linux Desktop
Module 2 Linux Commands
Unit 1 Linux Commands - Part 1
Unit 2 Linux Commands - Part 2
Unit 3 Linux Advanced Commands
Unit 4 Chmod & Chgrp Commands
Module 3 File System and Administration
Unit 1 Linux File Structure & Boot Process
Unit 2 VI Editor
Unit 3 User Administration - Disk Quotas and Access Control List
Unit 4 Create New Linux File Systems
Unit 5 File System Check and Swap Management
Unit 6 Recover Root Password
Module 4 Networking with Red Hat
Unit 1 Disk Quotas and Access Control List
Unit 2 Volume and Printer Management
Unit 3 Scheduling and Process Administration
Unit 4 Backup and Restore
Unit 5 Networking
Unit 6 SELinux
Unit 7 Remote Connection
Unit 8 FTP Server - Part 1
Unit 9 FTP Server - Part 2
Unit 10 Package Administration
Module 5 NFS and Samba Server
Unit 1 Network File System - Part 1
Unit 2 Network File System - Part 2
Unit 3 Samba Server - Part 1
Unit 4 Samba Server - Part 2
Module 6 Addressing with Red Hat
Unit 1 DHCP Server
Unit 2 NIS Server
Unit 3 DNS Server - Part 1
Unit 4 DNS Server - Part 2
Unit 5 Apache Server
Unit 6 KickStart Installation
Unit 7 Basic Sendmail Configuration
Unit 8 Logical Volume Manager
Module 7 RAID and Virtualization
Unit 1 RAID
Unit 2 IP Tables
Unit 3 Basic Virtualization
Unit 4 How to prepare for Certification