ITIL Foundation

ITIL describes processes, procedures, tasks, and checklists which are vendor neutral, but can be applied by an organization for establishing integration with the organization's strategy, delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency. It allows the organization to establish a baseline from which it can plan, implement, and measure. It is used to demonstrate compliance and to measure improvement.

Having an ITIL qualification shows employers that you understand the business side of the IT infrastructure. It is a very valuable certification to possess and will set you apart from candidates who hold only technical qualifications.

Your Instructor

Kaylan P
Is a Red Hat Systems Engineer and Linux consultant. Kaylan is the Linux team team lead in a fortune 500 company. He works in production support on different flavours of unix such as RedHat Linux, Solaris and IBM AIX.

His role involves supporting and training on different flavours of unix and installing, configuration and fixing issues on all types of servers. He also holds an MBA.

  • Over 6 hours of video training
  • End-of-module exams
  • End-of-course certificate
  • Captions available
  • Access to members only forum
  • Exam vendor – Various
  • Prerequisites – None
  • Recommended –┬áNone
Module 1 Introduction to ITIL
Unit 1 Introduction to ITIL
Unit 2 History
Unit 3 Terminology
Unit 4 Service Management
Unit 5 ITIL Functions
Unit 6 ITIL Lifecycle
Module 2 Service Strategy
Unit 1 Service Strategy
Unit 2 Value Creation
Unit 3 Service Assets
Unit 4 Financial Management
Unit 5 Demand Management
Unit 6 Service Portfolio Managment
Module 3 Service Design
Unit 1 Service Design
Unit 2 Service Design Terminology
Unit 3 Major Aspects of Service Design
Unit 4 Service Level Management
Unit 5 Service Catalog Management
Unit 6 Availability Management
Unit 7 Capacity Management
Unit 8 Information Security Management
Unit 9 Supplier Management
Module 4 Service Transition
Unit 1 Service Transition
Unit 2 Service Transition V-Model
Unit 3 Change Management
Unit 4 Service Asset and Configuration Management
Unit 5 Release and Deployment Management
Unit 6 Knowledge Management
Module 5 Service Operation
Unit 1 Service Operation
Unit 2 Service Operation Terminology
Unit 3 Processes and Functions
Unit 4 Event Management
Unit 5 Incident Management
Unit 6 Request Fulfilment
Unit 7 Problem Management
Unit 8 Access Management
Unit 9 Service Operation Functions
Module 6 Continual Service Improvement
Unit 1 Continual Service Improvement
Unit 2 CSI Processes
Module 7 ITIL Example
Unit 1 ITIL Example
Module 8 Case Study
Unit 1 Case Study